CLOSING CONCERT on April 15th: BACH x 4 in Erfurt

At the conclusion of the Festival we invite a new Generation Bach onto the stage: three young quartets with unusual membership demonstrate their views of Bach and promise unheard of aural experiences in their virtuoso arrangements for percussion and […]

»»»»»»» read more »»»»»»»

Sunday,15.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: News

#hornlikes – GERMAN HORNSOUND on April 15th in Mühlhausen

german hornsound bring the sound of classical hunting horns into the concert hall. Four outstanding horn players have got together in this ensemble in order to expand the repertoire for this configuration from its origins in folk music with […]

»»»»»»» read more »»»»»»»

Sunday,15.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: News

“Bach at night” on April 14 in Erfurt

Silvius von Kessel, cathedral organist and president of the Thuringia Bach Festival, presents an unusual night music on the imposing Schuke organ in Erfurt Cathedral. Bach’s works provide rich material for improvisation. Saturday, 14 April 2018 | […]

»»»»»»» read more »»»»»»»

Saturday,14.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: News

Bach for a change this time with whipped cream on April 14 in Erfurt

Zimmermann’s Coffee House was an important meeting place for the middle classes in Leipzig during Bach’s time. The students of the Collegium Musicum, which was founded in 1702 by Telemann and directed by Bach for ten years from 1729, regularly […]

»»»»»»» read more »»»»»»»

Saturday,14.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: News

Jordi Savall with the Ensemble Le Concert des Nation on 14 April in the Bach Church Arnstadt

The Catalan gamba player, Jordi Savall, is an incomparable artist. He has impressed audiences for decades with his musicality, his intellect and unique aura. Together with his ensemble he has discovered several works even from different cultural […]

»»»»»»» read more »»»»»»»

Friday,13.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: News

Exceptional talent on the accordion on April 13th in Erfurt

The career of the young Lithuanian, Martynas Levickis, is full of contradictions. He studied at the venerable Royal Academy of Music in London while at the same time decisively winning the Lithuanian version of the “Got Talent” show. On his CD […]

»»»»»»» read more »»»»»»»

Friday,13.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: News

Thüringen entdecken
EFRE Logo

ABSCHLUSSKONZERT am 15. April: BACH x 4 im Erfurter Zughafen

Zum Abschluss des Festivals bitten wir eine neue Generation Bach vereint auf die Bühne: Drei junge Quartette zeigen in ungewöhnlichen Besetzungen ihre Sichten auf Bach – und versprechen mit virtuosen Arrangements für Schlagwerk oder Saxophone […]

»»»»»»» weiter lesen »»»»»»»

Sonntag,15.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: Aktuelles

#hornlikes – GERMAN HORNSOUND am 15. April zu Gast in Mühlhausen

german hornsound holt den klassischen Waldhorn-Klang in den Konzertsaal. Vier ausgezeichnete Hornisten haben sich in diesem Ensemble zusammengetan, um das zuweilen volkstümlich geprägte Repertoire für ihre Formation um ebenso virtuose wie […]

»»»»»»» weiter lesen »»»»»»»

Sonntag,15.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: Aktuelles

Der “Bach zur Nacht” am 14. April im Erfurter Dom St. Marien

An der imposanten Schuke-Orgel des Erfurter Domes präsentiert Silvius von Kessel, Domorganist und Thüringer Bachwochen-Vorstand, eine besondere Nachtmusik. Bachs Werke bieten dabei reichlich Stoff für Improvisationen. Samstag, 14. April 2018 | […]

»»»»»»» weiter lesen »»»»»»»

Samstag,14.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: Aktuelles

Bach mit Schlagsahne – Ein Genussangebot am 14. April im Erfurter Zughafen

Das Zimmermannsche Kaffeehaus war zu Bachs Zeiten ein wichtiger Treffpunkt des bürgerlichen Leipzig. Regelmäßig zu hören war hier auch das studentische Collegium Musicum, 1702 von Telemann gegründet und von 1729 an für zehn Jahre von Bach […]

»»»»»»» weiter lesen »»»»»»»

Samstag,14.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: Aktuelles

Weltstar Jordi Savall mit dem Ensemble Le Concert des Nation am 14. April in der Bachkirche Arnstadt

Der katalanische Gambist Jordi Savall ist ein unvergleichlicher Künstler: Mit seiner Musikalität, seiner Intellektualität und einer einzigartigen Aura beeindruckt er seit Jahrzehnten das Publikum. Gemeinsam mit seinen Ensembles hat er etliche […]

»»»»»»» weiter lesen »»»»»»»

Freitag,13.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: Aktuelles

Ausnahmetalent am Akkordeon am 13. April zu Gast in Erfurt

Die Karriere des jungen Litauers Martynas Levickis ist durchzogen von Gegensätzen: Er hat an der altehrwürdigen Royal Academy of Music in London studiert und parallel haushoch bei der litauischen Version der „Got Talent“ Casting Show gewonnen. […]

»»»»»»» weiter lesen »»»»»»»

Freitag,13.April2018 | Jens Haentzschel | in: Aktuelles

Thüringen entdecken
EFRE Logo